Home - Sports - Cricket - PCB announces squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2012
ICC T20 World Cup 2012

PCB announces squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2012

Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the squad for ICC World Twenty 20, 2012 scheduled in Sri Lanka.

Pakistan has named Mohammad Hafeez as its captain for the ICC World Twenty20 2012.

Wicket-keeper batsman Kamran Akmal, all-rounder Abdul Razzaq and opener Imran Nazir are also included in the squad.

Left-hand opener Nasir Jamshed is also back in the squad who has picked up finger injury in series against SriLanka.

The full sqaud consists of following players:

Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal (wk), Asad Shafiq, Shoaib Malik, Abdul Razzaq, Shahid Afridi, Yasir Arafat, Umar Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Raza Hasan, Umar Gul, Mohammad Sami, Sohail Tanvir.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.